Day 3: Eating London- East End

Yep, I went on a food tour in London because why not?! Our tour guide, Maddie, did a wonderful job explaining each food and drink stop as well as telling us the history behind the restaurants and area we were in. There were eight stops total, but I only pictured 6 places because I didn’t really like the other two…oops. For the sake of time, I won’t go into detail about my experience with each quarter meal I had. BUT,they were on the food tour for a reason, and from my experience, I think I’ve figured out why. I can say that each of these places had their own special twist to their food and are definitely worth going to if you happen to be in East London.

Fun fact: A Jewish immigrant actually combined fish and chips to make the dish and then was first sold in East London.

Leave a Reply

